Happy Travelers Say ...

5
based on 65 reviews
Dylan D (United States)
Great stay, wonderful location

The condo is small and cozy, but has everything you need. The location is great--literally across the street from the beach. The on-site amenities were also excellent; we enjoyed using the communal BBQs to grill which are extremely well-maintained and cleaned by the staff regularly. The property was extremely clean, the description provided in the VRBO was accurate. 01/08/2021 at 2:31 AM

Much Mahalo for your informative review! It’s all a part of our master plan to anticipate the “bits and bobs” (amenities) guest may need for a great stay. Yes, “kudos” to the resort staff on the bbq grills; they are the cleanest grills and bbq area we have seen in a communal complex! It’s a great resort! We hope you will come back soon. Much aloha until then~ Keren and Gary on 01/08/2021 at 3:27 AM

replied by the owner (1/8/2021 3:32:15 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 1/2021

Shannon B (USA)
Our 2nd visit - looking forward to #3

We love staying at Pineapple Place - the unit, locale and overall property just can't be beat for value! We love that we can walk across the street to the beach, walk to dinner and on days when we want a break from the beach the pool here is well maintained. Keren and Gary are wonderful hosts - thank you!! 12/16/2020 at 5:23 PM

Much Mahalo Shannon for your kind and informative review. We appreciate you sharing about the value of our happy Pineapple Place. and how easy and versatile it is for enjoying a great beach break. Much aloha until visit #3! ~Keren and Gary 12/16/2020 at 8:56 PM

replied by the owner (12/16/2020 8:59:56 PM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 12/2020

Marie D (USA)
Christmas in Maui

Our one bedroom, two bath, unit was fully equipped with everything we could have asked for in the kitchen, bedroom, baths and living area! Unit is well maintained and thoroughly clean throughout. The unit location is ideal; close to everything on the property and the beach. The owners displayed a strong sense of commitment to ensuring our vacation was perfect. Communications were concise, with a rapid response. What a wonderful experience overall! 12/28/2020 at 10:21 PM

Much mahalo Marie for your lovely review and recognition of our brand of customer service through our communication and our offering of a clean and well equipped accommodation from which to enjoy the island. We are so pleased you had a wonderful Christmas in Maui. We do hope you and Steve will be back soon. Much aloha until then~ Keren and Gary Yowell on 12/28/2020

replied by the owner (12/28/2020 10:58:42 PM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 12/2020

Maureen M (United States)
Maui Trip

The condo was beautiful, lots of pillows and covers 😀� The owners couldn't have been nicer. 02/22/2020 at 7:19 PM

Mahalo Maureen for providing a review of our happy Pineapple Place. We are pleased you found our space beautiful and comfortable. We aim to provide comforts of home and know that definition can vary. One is providing a variety of what we call "Goldilocks" pillows so our guest may choose one that is just right! Thanks for your nod to our brand of service, too. We do hope that you and Geoffrey will return soon. Until then much aloha~ Keren and Gary 02/22/2020 at 7:55 PM

replied by the owner (2/23/2020 6:45:19 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 2/2020

Brad M (USA)
Wonderful place

We were treated so well by the owners, who really communicated everything so well for us. The Pineapple Place was amazing and look forward to staying there again in the future. 02/23/2020 at 7:27 PM

Mahalo nui loa Brad for your thumbs up of our communication style with our guests from booking through stay. We were so excited to be yours and Julie's first RBO experience and are happy to hear you will be back! As compared to a typical Maui resort hotel experience our Pineapple Place can definitely extend your Maui stay by days because of our affordable rates. Until next visit, much aloha to you two ~ Keren and Gary You responded on 02/23/2020 at 8:14 PM

replied by the owner (2/29/2020 4:16:41 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 2/2020

David M (Canada)
Our Stay

The condo was well decored with a large living room television. We got excellent sleeps on the queen bed! We enjoyed the main floor access out the patio doors to the beautifully landscaped grounds. The owners were excellent to communicate with and very understanding - our airline bumped our scheduled departure by 1 day. So in contacting the owners they reduced our stay by a day & refunded all that charge! We quite appreciated the "walk across the road" to lovely beaches! 03/18/2020 at 5:17 PM

Much Mahalo David for your lovely and informative review. You shared many of the attributes that make our happy Pineapple Place special to so many. Extra Mahalo for your mention of our brand of service to our guests. We truly enjoy our guests and sharing our place with lovely folks like you and Gerda. We hope you two will come back soon! Until then, much aloha~ Keren and Gary 03/24/2020 at 4:22 AM

replied by the owner (7/20/2020 8:50:37 PM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 2/2020

Shannon B (USA)
Perfect

We loved staying at this condo and can’t wait to return. Super clean, well equipped, great locale and the kindest owners who made sure we were always comfortable. We’ve rented through vrbo many times - this experience was superior! 12/15/2019 at 9:11 PM

Mahalo nui loa Shannon for sharing about your stay. We are pleased you found exactly what we truly strive to deliver... a clean, well equipped condo with happy Pineapple Place comforts to make a great home base for Maui travels. We hope you two will be back soon. Until then, much aloha, Keren and Gary Responded on 12/16/2019 at 6:41 AM

replied by the owner (12/17/2019 2:21:27 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 12/2019

Duane (Canada)
Great Stay

We truly enjoyed our nearly 3 week stay in this condo. The unit was clean and we liked the ground floor location near BBQ's and the pool. The owners are very responsive and easy to deal with. Look forward to staying there again soon.

Mahalo Duane and family for your stay and lovely review. We love to hear that our happy Pineapple Place was a great home base of another memorable family vacation. We enjoyed our communications with you throughout the booking and stay. Until next visit much aloha~ Keren and Gary

replied by the owner (1/22/2020 3:20:59 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 12/2019

Doreen S (Canada)
Perfect in kihei

This property is well situated from the beach and offers shade to relax on the lanai and is close to a BBQ area. Very clean, organized and well stocked to enjoy your stay. 11/25/2019 at 9:59 AM

Mahalo for your lovely review! So happy to hear you enjoyed our shady lanai. It does offer a great spot to enjoy a cup of tea, breakfast, the paper or a good read! Pineapple Place makes so many things easy ... getting to the beach ... enjoying the super clean bbq pavilions for dinner ... or just a comfortable, clean home base.. we hope to have you back soon. Much aloha until then- Keren and Gary Responded on 11/25/2019 at 10:38 AM

replied by the owner (12/2/2019 12:49:46 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 11/2019

Clay A (USA)
So pleased

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo unit and grounds were very clean and centrally located to all the fun at the many beaches and restaurants. The owners were quick to resolve an issue and questions we had. We definitely plan on coming back. 10/27/2019 at 5:39 PM

Much mahalo for taking the time to share your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our happy Pineapple Place and will return soon. We will be here to provide a clean, affordable condo with great amenities to get out and enjoy those beaches. Mahalo for alerting to the dryer needing service so we could get the appliance repairman out quickly. You two were so awesome about understanding that even in paradise appliances can need a minor repair! Much aloha until next time. Keren and Gary Responded on 10/27/2019 at 7:03 PM

replied by the owner (12/2/2019 12:30:31 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 10/2019

Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser