Our Reviews

5
based on 50 reviews
Jeff P (Canada)
Ground floor unit close to everything!

Ground level unit just steps away from the pool, communal bbqs, and ocean. Clean, nice unit in the Sands. I will definitely return. 08/13/2019 at 12:40 AM

Mahalo Jeff for sharing how clean our unit is! Our on island team works tirelessly to deliver a great experience to our guests and cleanliness is of course job one! You nailed the big take aways with our unit's central location to pool and ocean and the ground floor convenience! We look forward to your family visiting soon. Until then, much aloha to you all- Keren and Gary 08/13/2019 at 3:41 AM

replied by the owner (8/13/2019 3:51:25 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 8/2019

Robin, Bruce and Hannah Bonfils (Northern California )
Guest

What a perfect vacation spot! We love this side of the island way more than Ka’anapali. Not nearly as crowded. Keren and Gary were perfect hosts! Super clean, totally accommodating. Every possible amenity and the property and interior were beautiful. We could not have asked for anything more. Can’t wait to return! Thank you so much!!

Mahalo nui loa for your lovely review of our happy Pineapple Place. Gary and I are love hearing that you enjoyed our condo's offerings which we, along with our on island team, take great pride in sharing. You really can't beat our location with its comfy beach town vibe, being so close to upscale Wailea and that it's an easy in and out to other destination points around the island. We would love to have you come back! Thanks for your stay, Keren

replied by the owner (6/28/2019 4:53:57 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 5/2019

Quinn C (Canada)
EXCELLENT

This rental exceeded expectations. The description is underselling the property and what comes with it. Plenty of chairs, coolers and toys for the beach and the kitchen is fully stocked with plates, glassware etc. Wifi, netflix, cable was all great. BBQ pit literrally 5 seconds out the back door. A/C worked exceptionally well. Overall a great stay and WILL be returning to this rental for future trips. Keren and Gary were great and answered all emails promptly and were very informative. Would give more than 5 stars if possible.

Many mahalos Quinn for your sweet (like a pineapple) and informative review sharing the great offering at our happy Pineapple Place. We are exceptionally happy to hear you would rate us more than 5 stars if you could. Of course the best review is a being a repeat guest as we know you have many options when staying on Maui. We do hope to hear from you for a future stay! Mahalo nui loa, Keren and Gary

replied by the owner (7/20/2019 7:50:32 PM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 5/2019

Milan C (Canada)
Fantastic

The unit was perfect for our stay. It was clean and well taken care of. The condo was well stocked with bedding linen, kitchen accessories and beach gear. I would definitely recommend it to everyone. The owners cared about our stay and have a lot of pride in the unit.

Much mahalo for your lovely review Milan! We appreciate you sharing your observation of our pride in ownership. We certainly strive to provide our guests an affordable, clean, well cared for accommodation with amenities to make their stay easy and memorable. There is no doubt we are proud of our happy Pineapple Place. So please to hear it was perfect for you all. We do hope your family will be back soon. Until then, much aloha! Keren and Gary

replied by the owner (5/19/2019 4:45:02 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 3/2019

Jessica H (Canada)
Everything you need!

Great home base for Maui adventures! Condo was clean and comfortable— everything was/worked as described. Having two full bathrooms was amazing! WiFi worked very well in the living room/on lanai. The best beach for kids to play at is literally across the street...you can easily walk. Found that the pool area was quieter (especially in the mornings) due to this. Gorgeous sunsets from that beach park also (there are a few benches and a large grassy area) to sit and watch. We had a car and explored other beaches more for adults— Big beach in Makena was a favorite. Coconuts down the street has great fish tacos and yummy coconut shrimp! Check out the happy hour deals available from around 3-6 at some restaurants/bars. Really good deals on food and drinks...Lava rock, Monkeypod, Threes — to name a few. Went to Costco for fruit and some food—it’s expensive at the markets and Foodland. Helpful reminders were everywhere in the condo—you can tell that Keren and Gary are experienced hosts. We used the plethora of beach gear daily— loved having a wagon to haul it all. There were even “to go” containers for beach snacks/picnics. Great air flow through condo with front/back screen doors/windows. Didn’t even need AC. Parking was close. Keren was helpful and very prompt for all replies. The property gounds are beautifully maintained including the barbecues and pool area. It’s basically a no smoking property (including lanai’s) so you could enjoy the fresh air. If I HAD to suggest any improvements it would be for the mattress. I’m guessing someone complained that it was too hard— so there’s a foamy on it for comfort. We actually took the foamy off since I prefer a firm bed. I would absolutely recommend this unit for small families (there’s a pull out couch) or couples/friends that enjoy exploring!!!

Much mahalo for your excellent and most informative review of our Happy Pineapple Place. It always does our heart good to hear guests enjoy the extra gear we share for their beach enjoyment and that by having it you easily ventured out on island for maximum enjoyment. Kamaole Sands III beach, across the street, is a wonderful lifeguarded beach for family and you correct, there are many more excellent beaches in south Maui that shouldn't be missed. We try to hit a different everyday and that is honestly an easy task! You mentioned another great feature of of our unit that gets overlooked and that is its orientation for the trade breezes to sweep in provide fresh air ... so happy you took advantage of the trades as they are a lovely bonus. We do hope that you will consider us for your future Maui travels. Mahalo nui loa for your stay! Much aloha! Keren

replied by the owner (2/14/2019 12:19:42 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 2/2019

Crystal D (Canada)
Great Trip

Property was well maintained, lots of families staying there. Beautiful beaches and cozy accommodations. Thanks Gary and Keren!

Aloha Crystal! Much mahalo for sharing your review. Between our top notch on island crew and our two+ visits a year we take pride in ownership and strive to provide our guests an affordable, clean, well maintained Maui accommodation. Happy to hear your family enjoyed the beautiful South Maui beaches. They are simply some of the best in the world. We hope you visit again soon. Until then, aloha! Keren and Gary

replied by the owner (5/19/2019 2:20:24 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 2/2019

Kristy S (Canada)
Great place to stay!

This Condo has everything you need!

Aloha Kristy, Much mahalo for leaving a review of our happy Pineapple Place! Gary and I are pleased to hear you and your family found our unit had everything you needed for your family vacation! We truly enjoyed sharing our Maui home with you and communicating with you! We hope you will visit again soon. Much aloha, Keren

replied by the owner (5/19/2019 4:42:00 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 2/2019

Ann H (Canada)
Had a great week on our first visit to Maui!

Pineapple Place was a great fit for our family holiday ( our son and his family were also staying in Kama’ole Sands) . Very convenient being on the ground floor surrounded by the lovely gardens and waking up to the ( birds) dawn chorus every morning. We found everything we needed in the condo.....plenty of beach toys, a very well equipped kitchen, comfortable bed and a well stocked library! With the BBQs close to our lanai , our extended family spent many happy evenings eating on the deck while our little grandson ran around the gardens making new friends! It was our first trip to the Hawai’an islands.....we shall be back -probably to Pineapple Place......Mahalo for a great holiday!

Aloha Ann, My apologies for my delay in responding to your informative review as we didn't receive notice of it via email like we normally do and found it already posted here. We are please you found our unit well stocked with all needed for your stay and that you enjoyed the lovely island chorus. I sure enjoy hearing that chorus with my morning tea! Sounds like you had great time with family and enjoyed the resort. We would love to have you back any time. You are are lovely folks! Mahalo nui loa, Keren and Gary

replied by the owner (5/19/2019 4:43:27 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 2/2019

Jen F. (Canada)
Great vacation rental. Very well stocked with everything you would need. Clean and great location!

Gary and Keren had great communication with super quick response time. Very helpful and organized hosts! Loved our stay. Will be back!

Much mahalo Jen for taking the time to leave your thoughtful review and for your stay. You identified some of the main things we happily and proudly offer our guests: Clean and Comfortable Accommodations, Great Customer Service, and Beach Amenities to make for easy travel. Of course, it's an happy Pineapple Place bonus that we have a great location within a beautiful resort across the street from a awesome beach! We can’t wait to have you're family back again. Until then... Aloha! Keren and Gary

replied by the owner (7/20/2019 8:02:24 PM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 1/2019

Errol and Wendy H (Canada)
Wonderful!

7-102 is a wonderful condo in a beautiful complex. It is well equipped with everything you need, and Keren and Gary are great at answering any questions you may have. The location in the complex is excellent. This was our second year in the condo and I would highly recommend it.

We believe the best review is a returning guest and we express much mahalo to you for being part of our Pineapple Place family. Thank you so much for sharing with future guests about our condo's wonderfulness! We aim to provide an affordable, clean and comfortable home away from home, with touches of the islands and to make it easy for our guests with amenities to enhance their stay. We just got lucky on the location in the resort, which really is perfect, isn't it? We hope you enjoyed your family time and the warmth of the Maui sun. We hope to have you back soon~much aloha! Keren and Gary

replied by the owner (1/31/2019 12:20:23 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 1/2019

Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser