Our Reviews

5
based on 57 reviews
Doreen S (Canada)
Perfect in kihei

This property is well situated from the beach and offers shade to relax on the lanai and is close to a BBQ area. Very clean, organized and well stocked to enjoy your stay. 11/25/2019 at 9:59 AM

Mahalo for your lovely review! So happy to hear you enjoyed our shady lanai. It does offer a great spot to enjoy a cup of tea, breakfast, the paper or a good read! Pineapple Place makes so many things easy ... getting to the beach ... enjoying the super clean bbq pavilions for dinner ... or just a comfortable, clean home base.. we hope to have you back soon. Much aloha until then- Keren and Gary Responded on 11/25/2019 at 10:38 AM

replied by the owner (12/2/2019 12:49:46 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 11/2019

Clay A (USA)
So pleased

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo unit and grounds were very clean and centrally located to all the fun at the many beaches and restaurants. The owners were quick to resolve an issue and questions we had. We definitely plan on coming back. 10/27/2019 at 5:39 PM

Much mahalo for taking the time to share your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our happy Pineapple Place and will return soon. We will be here to provide a clean, affordable condo with great amenities to get out and enjoy those beaches. Mahalo for alerting to the dryer needing service so we could get the appliance repairman out quickly. You two were so awesome about understanding that even in paradise appliances can need a minor repair! Much aloha until next time. Keren and Gary Responded on 10/27/2019 at 7:03 PM

replied by the owner (12/2/2019 12:30:31 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 10/2019

Wayne J (USA)
Great Location in Kihei

Keren and Gary were gracious hosts and responded to a couple of minor issues very quickly. Kamaole Sands is a beautiful Resort property with very good amenities. 09/30/2019 at 4:56 PM

Much mahalo for taking the time to provide a review of your stay. We truly strive to provide a clean, affordable, comfy condo with great amenities for each of our guests. We hope to have you back at our happy Pineapple Place. Much Aloha~Keren and Gary Responded on 10/01/2019 at 5:49

replied by the owner (12/2/2019 12:22:57 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 9/2019

Jamie G (Canada)
Excellent condo!

Everything was great, super comfy bed and pillows, nice towels, all the kitchen essentials + a Ninja blender, ice maker in freezer, on site grill stations were always clean, friendly staff and community residents, a little ocean view from the lanai and super close to the beach! Couldn’t ask for a better place to stay! 09/22/2019 at 9:15 PM

Mahalo nui loa, Jamie, for your excellent rating and for sharing about our comfy bed and other great amenities we have for guests to ensure their stay is enjoyable and easy. There is nothing better after a long day of play on Maui to hop into a comfy bed and drift off with a great day of memories into dreamland. Also, mahalo for sharing about our awesome resort and its great location! We hope you two will be back to our happy Pineapple Place soon! Until then, much aloha~ Keren and Gary You responded on 09/24/2019 at 10:17 PM

replied by the owner (12/2/2019 12:25:50 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 9/2019

Jeff P (Canada)
Ground floor unit close to everything!

Ground level unit just steps away from the pool, communal bbqs, and ocean. Clean, nice unit in the Sands. I will definitely return. 08/13/2019 at 12:40 AM

Mahalo Jeff for sharing how clean our unit is! Our on island team works tirelessly to deliver a great experience to our guests and cleanliness is of course job one! You nailed the big take aways with our unit's central location to pool and ocean and the ground floor convenience! We look forward to your family visiting soon. Until then, much aloha to you all- Keren and Gary 08/13/2019 at 3:41 AM

replied by the owner (8/13/2019 3:51:25 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 8/2019

Jamie (Canada)
Great Pineapple Place!!

This was a great place to stay! It’s such an added bonus that there is A/C! Keren & Gary were always so helpful! We loved the borrow closet, and the resort is so beautiful! 08/23/2019 at 8:31 PM

Aloha Jamie! We are so hau'oli (happy) you enjoyed our condo and the amenities we share (beach chairs, umbrella, coolers, beach toys, beach towels, etc.). It sure makes packing easier and helps our guests save a few dollars and also saves the environment of unwanted disposed gear. We do hope you will return soon. Much aloha until then - Keren and Gary 08/23/2019 at 9:54 PM

replied by the owner (8/24/2019 12:02:29 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 8/2019

Christine (New Zealand)
Lovely apartment at a beautiful, laid back resort

The apartment was just perfect for us. The resort is in a relaxed, but well serviced area of Maui. Lots of time at the beach and in the pool. 09/14/2019 at 8:25 AM

Mahalo Chris for sharing your review! We’re pleased you found our location on Maui to be relaxing and close to services. Kihei has that perfect beach vibe and having upscale Wailea nearby gives guests the best of two worlds. Better yet that our Pineapple Place was a perfect fit for your Maui home away from home. Until next time, much aloha~. Keren and Gary Responded on 09/14/2019 at 12:04 PM

replied by the owner (12/2/2019 12:18:07 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 8/2019

E.S. (USA)
Great Beach Condo

This property is in a prime location. It’s a short walk across the street to the lifeguarded Kamaole 3 Beach Park. Also within walking distance of great restaurants, shops, and a small grocery. Condo is exactly as described online, very clean, with all amenities you need. Working with Keren was a joy. She responds quickly to any questions. Would definitely recommend this property. 08/05/2019 at 7:55 PM

We so enjoyed hosting your family at our happy Pineapple Place! Much mahalo for sharing with our future guests that our slice of paradise is as we share in our listing...this is so important! We strive to share an affordable, clean and enjoyable accommodation to solos, couples and families alike! I truly enjoyed my interactions with you, too! We hope you will visit again soon! Much aloha to you and yours- Keren 08/14/2019 at 4:25 PM

replied by the owner (8/24/2019 12:00:03 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 7/2019

Robin, Bruce and Hannah Bonfils (Northern California )
Guest

What a perfect vacation spot! We love this side of the island way more than Ka’anapali. Not nearly as crowded. Keren and Gary were perfect hosts! Super clean, totally accommodating. Every possible amenity and the property and interior were beautiful. We could not have asked for anything more. Can’t wait to return! Thank you so much!!

Mahalo nui loa for your lovely review of our happy Pineapple Place. Gary and I are love hearing that you enjoyed our condo's offerings which we, along with our on island team, take great pride in sharing. You really can't beat our location with its comfy beach town vibe, being so close to upscale Wailea and that it's an easy in and out to other destination points around the island. We would love to have you come back! Thanks for your stay, Keren

replied by the owner (6/28/2019 4:53:57 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 5/2019

Quinn C (Canada)
EXCELLENT

This rental exceeded expectations. The description is underselling the property and what comes with it. Plenty of chairs, coolers and toys for the beach and the kitchen is fully stocked with plates, glassware etc. Wifi, netflix, cable was all great. BBQ pit literrally 5 seconds out the back door. A/C worked exceptionally well. Overall a great stay and WILL be returning to this rental for future trips. Keren and Gary were great and answered all emails promptly and were very informative. Would give more than 5 stars if possible.

Many mahalos Quinn for your sweet (like a pineapple) and informative review sharing the great offering at our happy Pineapple Place. We are exceptionally happy to hear you would rate us more than 5 stars if you could. Of course the best review is a being a repeat guest as we know you have many options when staying on Maui. We do hope to hear from you for a future stay! Mahalo nui loa, Keren and Gary

replied by the owner (7/20/2019 7:50:32 PM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 5/2019

Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser