Our Reviews

5
based on 61 reviews
Maureen M (United States)
Maui Trip

The condo was beautiful, lots of pillows and covers 😀� The owners couldn't have been nicer. 02/22/2020 at 7:19 PM

Mahalo Maureen for providing a review of our happy Pineapple Place. We are pleased you found our space beautiful and comfortable. We aim to provide comforts of home and know that definition can vary. One is providing a variety of what we call "Goldilocks" pillows so our guest may choose one that is just right! Thanks for your nod to our brand of service, too. We do hope that you and Geoffrey will return soon. Until then much aloha~ Keren and Gary 02/22/2020 at 7:55 PM

replied by the owner (2/23/2020 6:45:19 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 2/2020

Brad M (USA)
Wonderful place

We were treated so well by the owners, who really communicated everything so well for us. The Pineapple Place was amazing and look forward to staying there again in the future. 02/23/2020 at 7:27 PM

Mahalo nui loa Brad for your thumbs up of our communication style with our guests from booking through stay. We were so excited to be yours and Julie's first RBO experience and are happy to hear you will be back! As compared to a typical Maui resort hotel experience our Pineapple Place can definitely extend your Maui stay by days because of our affordable rates. Until next visit, much aloha to you two ~ Keren and Gary You responded on 02/23/2020 at 8:14 PM

replied by the owner (2/29/2020 4:16:41 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 2/2020

Shannon B (USA)
Perfect

We loved staying at this condo and can’t wait to return. Super clean, well equipped, great locale and the kindest owners who made sure we were always comfortable. We’ve rented through vrbo many times - this experience was superior! 12/15/2019 at 9:11 PM

Mahalo nui loa Shannon for sharing about your stay. We are pleased you found exactly what we truly strive to deliver... a clean, well equipped condo with happy Pineapple Place comforts to make a great home base for Maui travels. We hope you two will be back soon. Until then, much aloha, Keren and Gary Responded on 12/16/2019 at 6:41 AM

replied by the owner (12/17/2019 2:21:27 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 12/2019

Duane (Canada)
Great Stay

We truly enjoyed our nearly 3 week stay in this condo. The unit was clean and we liked the ground floor location near BBQ's and the pool. The owners are very responsive and easy to deal with. Look forward to staying there again soon.

Mahalo Duane and family for your stay and lovely review. We love to hear that our happy Pineapple Place was a great home base of another memorable family vacation. We enjoyed our communications with you throughout the booking and stay. Until next visit much aloha~ Keren and Gary

replied by the owner (1/22/2020 3:20:59 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 12/2019

Doreen S (Canada)
Perfect in kihei

This property is well situated from the beach and offers shade to relax on the lanai and is close to a BBQ area. Very clean, organized and well stocked to enjoy your stay. 11/25/2019 at 9:59 AM

Mahalo for your lovely review! So happy to hear you enjoyed our shady lanai. It does offer a great spot to enjoy a cup of tea, breakfast, the paper or a good read! Pineapple Place makes so many things easy ... getting to the beach ... enjoying the super clean bbq pavilions for dinner ... or just a comfortable, clean home base.. we hope to have you back soon. Much aloha until then- Keren and Gary Responded on 11/25/2019 at 10:38 AM

replied by the owner (12/2/2019 12:49:46 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 11/2019

Clay A (USA)
So pleased

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo unit and grounds were very clean and centrally located to all the fun at the many beaches and restaurants. The owners were quick to resolve an issue and questions we had. We definitely plan on coming back. 10/27/2019 at 5:39 PM

Much mahalo for taking the time to share your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our happy Pineapple Place and will return soon. We will be here to provide a clean, affordable condo with great amenities to get out and enjoy those beaches. Mahalo for alerting to the dryer needing service so we could get the appliance repairman out quickly. You two were so awesome about understanding that even in paradise appliances can need a minor repair! Much aloha until next time. Keren and Gary Responded on 10/27/2019 at 7:03 PM

replied by the owner (12/2/2019 12:30:31 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 10/2019

Wayne J (USA)
Great Location in Kihei

Keren and Gary were gracious hosts and responded to a couple of minor issues very quickly. Kamaole Sands is a beautiful Resort property with very good amenities. 09/30/2019 at 4:56 PM

Much mahalo for taking the time to provide a review of your stay. We truly strive to provide a clean, affordable, comfy condo with great amenities for each of our guests. We hope to have you back at our happy Pineapple Place. Much Aloha~Keren and Gary Responded on 10/01/2019 at 5:49

replied by the owner (12/2/2019 12:22:57 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 9/2019

Jamie G (Canada)
Excellent condo!

Everything was great, super comfy bed and pillows, nice towels, all the kitchen essentials + a Ninja blender, ice maker in freezer, on site grill stations were always clean, friendly staff and community residents, a little ocean view from the lanai and super close to the beach! Couldn’t ask for a better place to stay! 09/22/2019 at 9:15 PM

Mahalo nui loa, Jamie, for your excellent rating and for sharing about our comfy bed and other great amenities we have for guests to ensure their stay is enjoyable and easy. There is nothing better after a long day of play on Maui to hop into a comfy bed and drift off with a great day of memories into dreamland. Also, mahalo for sharing about our awesome resort and its great location! We hope you two will be back to our happy Pineapple Place soon! Until then, much aloha~ Keren and Gary You responded on 09/24/2019 at 10:17 PM

replied by the owner (12/2/2019 12:25:50 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 9/2019

Jeff P (Canada)
Ground floor unit close to everything!

Ground level unit just steps away from the pool, communal bbqs, and ocean. Clean, nice unit in the Sands. I will definitely return. 08/13/2019 at 12:40 AM

Mahalo Jeff for sharing how clean our unit is! Our on island team works tirelessly to deliver a great experience to our guests and cleanliness is of course job one! You nailed the big take aways with our unit's central location to pool and ocean and the ground floor convenience! We look forward to your family visiting soon. Until then, much aloha to you all- Keren and Gary 08/13/2019 at 3:41 AM

replied by the owner (8/13/2019 3:51:25 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 8/2019

Jamie (Canada)
Great Pineapple Place!!

This was a great place to stay! It’s such an added bonus that there is A/C! Keren & Gary were always so helpful! We loved the borrow closet, and the resort is so beautiful! 08/23/2019 at 8:31 PM

Aloha Jamie! We are so hau'oli (happy) you enjoyed our condo and the amenities we share (beach chairs, umbrella, coolers, beach toys, beach towels, etc.). It sure makes packing easier and helps our guests save a few dollars and also saves the environment of unwanted disposed gear. We do hope you will return soon. Much aloha until then - Keren and Gary 08/23/2019 at 9:54 PM

replied by the owner (8/24/2019 12:02:29 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 8/2019

Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser