Happy Travelers Say ...

5
based on 70 reviews
Megan S (USA)
Lovely property with pool & beach access

We had a great time at this condo. We had 2 adults and 2 kids 7 & 9. The owners are super organized and there is a great book of past guests favorites that helped (then I forgot to write in it! Sorry). The condo is a short walk to a beautiful beach where the kids played, boogie boarded, snorkeled and saw sea turtles and where we relaxed. The lanai closet was super well stocked with beach gear and we could walk to restaurants and coffee shops. Great rental. If we’re lucky we’ll be back! 03/13/2021 at 6:15 PM

Much Mahalo Megan for your informative review! We are so pleased to read your family enjoy your stay at our condo. Sounds like you had a super family beach vacation. We love that our happy Pineapple Place was the perfect location and that the amenities provided added to your stay. We would love to have you all back soon. Until then, much aloha ~ Keren and Gary on 03/14/2021 at 8:50 PM

replied by the owner (3/14/2021 8:53:58 PM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 3/2021

Daniel S (USA)
Amazing week at the Pineapple Place!

We had such an amazing time at Keren and Gary's home. From the minute we booked, their fast and helpful communication made it very easy to book. They also gave great suggestions which I recommend using. The place itself is in pristine condition and had all the amenities we needed. The wifi was reliable and fast which was great since I had to work a couple of the days. Very comfortable bed and living room set up and a nice table set up on the Lanai. Plenty of beach toys and chairs to use and the walk to the beach is only a minute or two! Thank you two for making our stay so memorable! 04/08/2021 at 8:43 PM

Mahalo Daniel for taking the time to provide your very informative review! It truly is our ultimate goal to make the experience of our guest's vacation a happy one. We take great pride in our unit and our guest communications. We are happy you two enjoyed our happy Pineapple Place as much as we do! We do hope that you will come back soon ~ until then much aloha, Keren and Gary on 04/08/2021 at 9:11 PM

replied by the owner (4/8/2021 9:18:49 PM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 3/2021

Hatim A (USA)
Absolutely glorious!

The Pineapple place was glorious. Ideal location across from the beach, shops, cafes and essentials. The condo is immaculate and has everything you might need including a closet full of beach things like chairs, boogie boards etc. The property is really pretty and convenient for local attractions. Keren and Gary are super nice and very responsive. We had a wonderful first trip to Maui thanks to them!! 04/10/2021 at 12:36 AM

Mahalo Hatim for your gracious and informative review! We are excited to hear that your first trip to Maui was a success. It warms our heart to know that our Pineapple Place will be a "happy place" in your family's memories, too.. We truly enjoyed hosting your family. We hope you will come back soon. Until then, much aloha ~ Keren and Gary on 04/10/2021 at 4:59 PM

replied by the owner (4/10/2021 5:03:28 PM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 3/2021

Christopher B (USA)
Best Place We've Stayed At Kamaole Sands!!

Everything was top notch at this unit. Very clean and comfortable for our family's vacation. The owners were a pleasure to work with. First floor unit was great for the kids to go out onto the lawn while we enjoyed our morning coffee on the lanai. Already missing Maui and hope this unit is available for our next stay. The Happy Pineapple did not dissapoint !!! 02/28/2021 at 1:20 AM

Much mahalo Chris and Mikki for your lovely review! We love hearing that our Pineapple Place did not disappoint and that you had a great family vacation. We, too, also hope you will be back soon. You are welcome anytime! Until then, much aloha! ~ Keren and Gary 02/28/2021 at 7:12 PM

replied by the owner (2/28/2021 8:15:16 PM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 2/2021

Dylan D (United States)
Great stay, wonderful location

The condo is small and cozy, but has everything you need. The location is great--literally across the street from the beach. The on-site amenities were also excellent; we enjoyed using the communal BBQs to grill which are extremely well-maintained and cleaned by the staff regularly. The property was extremely clean, the description provided in the VRBO was accurate. 01/08/2021 at 2:31 AM

Much Mahalo for your informative review! It’s all a part of our master plan to anticipate the “bits and bobs” (amenities) guest may need for a great stay. Yes, “kudos” to the resort staff on the bbq grills; they are the cleanest grills and bbq area we have seen in a communal complex! It’s a great resort! We hope you will come back soon. Much aloha until then~ Keren and Gary on 01/08/2021 at 3:27 AM

replied by the owner (1/8/2021 3:32:15 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 1/2021

Dean R (United States)
A Fabulous Property

A second two week stay at this property. Keren is by far the most responsive owner I’ve ever dealt with. Highly recommend. 02/03/2021 at 2:36 AM

Mahalo for your sweet review ... your second stay at our happy Pineapple Place is truly the best review we could ever hope to receive. We believe our guest communication, like cleanliness and great value is priority. Thanks for the feather in our cap! We hope to see you next year! Until then, much aloha ~ Keren and Gary on 02/03/2021 at 3:12 AM

replied by the owner (2/3/2021 3:16:58 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 1/2021

Shannon B (USA)
Our 2nd visit - looking forward to #3

We love staying at Pineapple Place - the unit, locale and overall property just can't be beat for value! We love that we can walk across the street to the beach, walk to dinner and on days when we want a break from the beach the pool here is well maintained. Keren and Gary are wonderful hosts - thank you!! 12/16/2020 at 5:23 PM

Much Mahalo Shannon for your kind and informative review. We appreciate you sharing about the value of our happy Pineapple Place. and how easy and versatile it is for enjoying a great beach break. Much aloha until visit #3! ~Keren and Gary 12/16/2020 at 8:56 PM

replied by the owner (12/16/2020 8:59:56 PM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 12/2020

Marie D (USA)
Christmas in Maui

Our one bedroom, two bath, unit was fully equipped with everything we could have asked for in the kitchen, bedroom, baths and living area! Unit is well maintained and thoroughly clean throughout. The unit location is ideal; close to everything on the property and the beach. The owners displayed a strong sense of commitment to ensuring our vacation was perfect. Communications were concise, with a rapid response. What a wonderful experience overall! 12/28/2020 at 10:21 PM

Much mahalo Marie for your lovely review and recognition of our brand of customer service through our communication and our offering of a clean and well equipped accommodation from which to enjoy the island. We are so pleased you had a wonderful Christmas in Maui. We do hope you and Steve will be back soon. Much aloha until then~ Keren and Gary Yowell on 12/28/2020

replied by the owner (12/28/2020 10:58:42 PM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 12/2020

Maureen M (United States)
Maui Trip

The condo was beautiful, lots of pillows and covers 😀� The owners couldn't have been nicer. 02/22/2020 at 7:19 PM

Mahalo Maureen for providing a review of our happy Pineapple Place. We are pleased you found our space beautiful and comfortable. We aim to provide comforts of home and know that definition can vary. One is providing a variety of what we call "Goldilocks" pillows so our guest may choose one that is just right! Thanks for your nod to our brand of service, too. We do hope that you and Geoffrey will return soon. Until then much aloha~ Keren and Gary 02/22/2020 at 7:55 PM

replied by the owner (2/23/2020 6:45:19 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 2/2020

Brad M (USA)
Wonderful place

We were treated so well by the owners, who really communicated everything so well for us. The Pineapple Place was amazing and look forward to staying there again in the future. 02/23/2020 at 7:27 PM

Mahalo nui loa Brad for your thumbs up of our communication style with our guests from booking through stay. We were so excited to be yours and Julie's first RBO experience and are happy to hear you will be back! As compared to a typical Maui resort hotel experience our Pineapple Place can definitely extend your Maui stay by days because of our affordable rates. Until next visit, much aloha to you two ~ Keren and Gary You responded on 02/23/2020 at 8:14 PM

replied by the owner (2/29/2020 4:16:41 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 2/2020

Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser